Marysville Raceway

Home Page
The Track
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Special Events
Official Rules
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Industry Links
Contact Us

Seavey Wins Action Packed Sprint Car Main
by Troy Hennig

Marysville, CA (June 17, 2017) – For the second week in a row Sutter’s Tyler Seavey parked the No. 18 winged 360 sprint car in victory lane at Marysville Raceway on Saturday night. The win was well earned as Seavey used the high line to pass cars giving the crowd their money’s worth. “I was able to use the high line tonight and I have to thank Jeremy Hawes for racing me clean because I think a few times he could have washed up the track but didn’t,” said Seavey. Hawes led a good portion of the race and was solid as usually.

For the first ten laps Jake Haulot had the field covered. Haulot was hooked up and hauling. But as quickly as he sped out into the lead his motor soured and started to smoke. Haulot had no choice but to turn towards the exit and his night was done. Hawes assumed the lead for the restart. Seavey hounded Hawes for the next portion of the event. Seavey then used the high line to take the lead and was never challenged from there on out. The biggest mover and shaker throughout the main event was D.J. Freitas. The youngster started in the seventh row and made a daring pass late in the race to get around Hawes for second. It was one of the best charges through the field we have seen all season at Marysville. Hawes finished third and was followed by Mike Monahan and Kevin Lovell.

Chico’s Michael Ing turned the fastest lap in qualifying at a 12.772. Bobby Butler and Raquel Hall each scored impressive heat race wins. A total of 14 sprint cars entered tonight’s racing action.

Picking up her first career BCRA Midget Lites win was Emilee Lindgren. The popular and beautiful female racer dominated the main event. Her lead at the finish line was nearly seven seconds over Scott Kinney. “I have to thank my family,” said Lindgren. “Marysville has always treated me really well and I am really excited to get my first win here.” Lindgren led all the twenty laps in convincing style and it was a good show considering the race went non-stop. Lindgren also won the lone heat race for the division. Dakota Albright earned quick time award honors with a lap of 14.498.

The wingless sprint car main event was spectacular. What a battle between Matt Haulot and Billy Wallace. During the race, the two drivers ran side by side for five laps in a row. The crowd showed their appreciation with lots of cheering as the two rivers raced side by side. After the fierce battle Haulot drove around Wallace and took the lead. It was good to see defending champion Josh Vieira back at the track Vieira made a late race pass around Wallace and then closed in on Haulot. On the final lap Vieira almost got close enough to try a slider but just ran out of time and space. All seven drivers that showed up should be commended for putting on a great race. Haulot was also victorious in the heat race.

Adam Ermolenko continues to dominate the winged economy sprint car division at Marysville. Ermolenko won the race and solidified his right to be called on the best winged economy drivers and teams we have seen at Marysville. Jason Holt did his best to fend off Ermolenko. Holt won the heat race but finished over two seconds behind in the main event. Chad Thompson finished third. Cameron Haney Jr. was fourth. Haney Jr. crashed hard on lap one of the race and it was good to hear he was uninjured.

For full results visit