Championship Point Racing Begins this Saturday Night

Championship Point Racing Begins this Saturday Night

Marysville, CA (April 2, 2015) – Opening night of the 2015 point season is set to begin this Saturday night, April 4th, at the Marysville Raceway. The Saturday night weekly racing tradition will feature five divisions led by the winged 360 sprint cars. Other action packed divisions to hit the quarter-mile clay oval raceway include the Dwarf Cars, hobby stocks, mini stocks and Pro 4 sprints. The children attending this event will also receive an Easter goodie bag.

The pit gate will open at 3 P.M. while the front grandstand gate will open at 5 P.M. Qualifying for the winged sprint cars will begin at 6 P.M. with racing to follow. General grandstand admission to this event is $12.00 for adults, $9.00 for juniors and seniors, military or disabled. Children, ages 6 to 11, are $6.00. Five and under are free. Family pass is $30.00 and includes 2 adult tickets and or 2 junior or 3 children tickets. For more information on times and prices please visit

The Raceway has already hosted three successful events this season. New promoter Dennis Gage has also held three practice sessions making this race track one of the busiest destinations in Northern California this year. The three winged 360 sprint car races have been fantastic. Early season winners include Justin Sanders of Watsonville, Andy Forsberg of Auburn and Shane Golobic of Fremont. 

A solid car count is expected this Saturday night. The traveling Dwarf Car series always brings a high amount of competitors and close racing. The Dwarf Car Nationals is one of the biggest events of the year and takes place September 25 and 26 at Marysville Raceway. 

Mini Stocks have always been a strong part of the history of this Raceway. A plethora of cars are expected this Saturday night. Hobby stocks are set to make their debut for 2015. Eddie Hammett is the defending champion. The Pro 4 sprints have hit the Raceway two times already this season. Local superstar Misty Castleberry has won the previous two championships and picked up the first win of the season back on March 14th. 

For more information about the track please visit