First Career Winged Sprint Car Win for Majdic

First Career Winged Sprint Car Win for Majdic

Marysville, CA (July 29, 2017) – The theme of first time winged sprint car feature event winners continued Saturday night at Marysville Raceway. Redding’s Chase Majdic driving the Chuck Wolf Sand and Gravel No. 19 earned his first career 25-lap main event win. The 19-year-old started in the third row and quickly used his driving skills to navigate into the top spot. Majdic used the high line to his liking when he passed Mike Monahan for the lead. From there on out it was the Majdic show. Chase expertly dived in an out of back markers to keep his lead. Colby Wiesz was the driver on the move.

Wiesz originally started in the 13th spot and by lap 19 had moved into second. Wiesz tried to inch closer to the top but was never able to really pressure Majdic for the win. Cole Macedo had a great debut at Marysville. Macedo finished third in the main event and should be given credit for being so competitive throughout the entire night. Eighth place starting Tyler Seavey passed four cars on his way to a fourth-place finish. Jake Haulot is always a welcomed surprise and finished fifth.

A great turnout of 27 sprint cars prompted the track to organize a B-main event. Adam Brenton won the 12-lap race. He was closely followed by Jimmy Steward and Eric Humphries. Fourth place went to Jacob Tuttle. Matt DeMArtini and Pat Harvey Jr. were also credited with transferring spots.

Brad Bumgarner won a fast and furious heat race one. Bumgarner by luck of the draw ended up on the front row of the upcoming main event. Unfortunately, Bumgarner never made it past lap one because of a big tear in his rear tire. Seavey won the second eight lap heat race. Jeremy Hawes captured the win in heat three. Majdic was the fastest car that timed in during qualifying at 12.454.

After taking last weekend off, Cody Spencer returned to Marysville Raceway and ended up back in victory lane. Spencer seems to have a great handle on the Marysville surface and the Mark Dolner prepared No. 7EJ was flawless once again. Josh Vieira finished in second just roughly over two-seconds back of Spencer. Brett Youngman finished narrowly behind Vieira in third. Bruce Morrow was the fourth and final car on the lead lap after the 15-laps were completed. Vieira deserves credit by winning the lone heat race.
Marysville Raceway will take a few weeks off and return on Aug 19th for kids bike night.

Full results can be found at