Jake Haulot Wins 360 Sprint Car Race

Jake Haulot Wins 360 Sprint Car Race

Jake Haulot, Jason Ballantine, Hunter Kinney and Raymond Lindeman score Marysville victories at point race two

Marysville, CA…Cotati, California’s Jake Haulot began the night by setting fast time and then ended it in victory lane for his first triumph of the season at Marysville Raceway on Saturday.

Haulot drove a near flawless main event in the Winged 360 Sprint Car division during the second championship point race of the season.
Fellow winners during the evening included Jason Ballantine with the Dirt Solution Crate Sprint Cars, Hunter Kinney in the visiting BCRA Lightning Sprints and Raymond Lindeman with the IMCA Sport Mods.

Haulot has been a frequent visitor in the North State and jumped out front during the 25 lap Winged 360 Sprint Car feature. The former Petaluma Speedway track champion felt right at home on the sticky and hooked up quarter mile bullring. It didn’t come easy however, as Olivehurst throttle masher William Fielding kept him honest at times.

With the race winding down Fielding closed in more and more, but Haulot was able to fend him off, snagging the checkered flag by under a second back runner up Fielding. Bobby Butler drove an excellent main event and came home in third, followed by Drake Standley and Dawson Hammes.

The Dirt Solution Crate Sprint Cars saw last week’s winner Koa Crane battle up front with Jason Ballantine. This time around, however, it was Ballantine who pulled away to bring home the money. Crane crossed the stripe in second followed by Misty Castleberry, Gary Holsey and Kevin Lovell.

The traveling Bay Cities Racing Association Lightning Sprints launched their 2024 campaign at Marysville Raceway on Saturday night. In the end it was Citrus Heights driver Hunter Kinney standing in victory lane. BCRA President Greg Denett brought home second with Daniel Caughran, Jason Schostag and Daniel Foster completing the top-five.

The 20 lap IMCA Sport Mod main event was all about Raymond Lindeman, who jumped out front and kept the field at bay. Lindeman kept his composure through several restarts and never faltered en route to the victory. The official top-five read as Lindeman, Mark Garner, Mike Merrit, Jimmy Ford and Mike Ficklin Jr.

Full results from championship point race number two can be found at https://speedhive.mylaps.com/events/2539011

Marysville Raceway returns to action this Saturday March 23rd with point race number three.