360 Sprint Cars Return This Saturday Night

360 Sprint Cars Return This Saturday Night


Contact: Marysville Raceway; dennis@gagepromotions.com

360 Sprint Cars Return After Long Break from Track

MARYSVILLE, Calif., April 10, 2024…After a three-week hiatus, the popular winged 360 sprint car return to the Action Track of the West, Marysville Raceway this Saturday night. Joining the sprint cars are the IMCA Northern SportMods and the Crate Sprints.

Pit gate is scheduled to open at 3 PM. Front gate set to open at 5 PM. Racing starts at 6:30 PM.

Tickets for this event can be purchased in advance by clicking this direct link: https://www.eventsprout.com/event/marysville-raceway-2024

Adult general admission ticket is $17.00. Seniors, Juniors, Military with ID (ages 62+ and 12 to 15) $15.00. Kids (6 – 11) are $8.00. Children five and under are FREE. As always, parking is FREE.

Fans unable to attend the event can still watch by purchasing the race at Norcalspeed.tv

This Saturday night marks only the third time that the 360 sprint cars will get a chance to earn valuable championship points. After two events, William Fielding leads the standings. Fielding has secured one win and holds a four-point edge over Carson Hammes. Sitting third is Seth Standley, who holds the other main event win this season. Former track champions Billy Wallace and Bobby Butler round out the top five. Up to this point, 25 different drivers have secured points this season.

Last Saturday night the IMCA Northen SportMods saw 16 drivers start the main event. Those drivers provided the best racing of the night. After two rounds of racing, Raymond Lindeman holds a seven-point lead over former track champion Jimmy Ford. Mark Garner is right on Ford’s heals for second. Shaun Merritt sits in the fourth spot. Three drivers are tied in points for the fifth spot. They include Mike Merrit, William Merritt, and KC Carpenter.

So far this year the Crate Sprints have hit the track more than any other divisions. After three rounds of racing, Koa Crane is building a sizable lead over Misty Castleberry. Crane leads by 13-points. His two wins have helped him jump out to this early lead. Jason Ballantine sits third and is the only other driver that has defeated Krane during the championship season. Castleberry won the Toller Memorial in February, a non-point race. Matthew Kaiser and Mike Ballantine round out the top five.