Jonathan Allard Dominates Fall Gold Fever

Jonathan Allard Dominates Fall Gold Fever

(Marysville, CA) October 24, 2015…Chico’s Jonathan Allard completely dismantled the other 19 drivers who started the 30 lap main event Saturday night at Marysville Raceway. Allard lapped up to the fourth position during the feature and finished over 11-seconds ahead of second place finishing Colby Wiesz. Chico’s Brad Bumgarner finished in the third spot. Auburn’s Andy Forsberg jumped out to the early lead but surrendered to Allard on lap seven. A few laps later Forsberg stumbled in turn three and almost flipped. During the altercation with the turn three cushion, the #7c suffered too much damage to continue. Allard was never challenged once Forsberg retired. It was as impressive of a win as any that we had seen all season. A total of 32 cars entered the final race of 2015. 

Misty Castleberry held off a charging Tim McLaughlin to win the Pro 4 Sprint main event. Only five cars competed during their final race of the season.

Jeff Macedo held a huge lead as he crossed the finish line during the winged economy main event. Macedo had a 7-second advantage over Chad Thompson at the checkered flag. The 15 lap main event saw seven cars make the start. 

By far the best race of the night was the in the wingless division. Peter Paulson won his second main event in a row and held off a fast Jimmy Christian in the process. Christian was very impressive all night and had a few chances to take the lead but Paulson was able to fend off his advances. The top two sliced and diced between slower cars. In the end the crowd gave this division the biggest roar of approval. Tim Sherman Jr. moved up to finish in the third spot. Shannon Newton was right there and finished fourth. Aaron Gustin finished fifth. 

Cody Lamar ended the year with his eighth fast time award of the year. Tonight he broke the all-time track record when he turned a lap of 11.782.

That concludes the 2015 auto racing season at Marysville Raceway. The 2016 season schedule will be available by the beginning of January 2016. Please visit for updates.