Wednesday Night Championship

Wednesday Night Championship

Final Wednesday Night Decides Championships

(Marysville, CA 8/19/20)…Marysville Raceway point championship summer series comes to end on Wednesday night, August 26th.  Even with the strict guidelines set forth by the State of California, Marysville Raceway has successfully hosted nine previous events.  During this summer series, over 150 different drivers have earned championship points.  We are proud to be at the forefront of grass roots auto racing for our racing community, while doing it in a safe manner.

Big thanks go out to Flo Racing.  Without their generous support, we would not have been able to host much racing this summer because of the limited access of fans into the main grandstands.  We were also able to offer a normal purse for competitors throughout these strained financial circumstances.  Please visit for more details on how to subscribe to all of their racing content.

With that said, once again, the Raceway has been given permission to allow the first 100 fans into the main grandstands on this night.  The front gate will open at 6 PM.  Once the 100-person quota has been filled, the Raceway will stop allowing more fans in.  No in and out privileges will be allowed. Adult tickets are $17, Junior and Senior $14 and kids $6.  Fans are encouraged to wear masks and keep social distance.

Pit gate for the competitors will open at the normal time, 3 PM.  Social distancing will be required.

The winged sprint car championship has been dominated by two drivers this abbreviated season.  Auburn’s Andy Forsberg leads Chico’s Michael Ing by 39-points.  Each driver has attended all nine previous events.  Three other drivers have been as dedicated as those two.  Alec Justeson, who sits fifth in points, Kevin Lovell in ninth, and Pat Harvey in tenth, have all raced in nine events also.  The only repeat winner is Lincoln’s Tanner Carrick.  Younger brother Blake, and the most recent winner, sits third in points.  Chico’s Brad Bumgarner holds down the fourth spot.

The IMCA Sport Mods hit the track for the seventh and final point show of 2020.  What a close battle it has been all season.  Currently, Timothy Allerdings holds a three-point edge over Jimmy Ford.  Mike Merritt sits third and is only eight-points back of Allerdings.  Scott Savell is only one-point ahead of Jason Ferguson in their battle for fourth.  Twenty-nine different drivers have earned points while Andrew Peckham is the only repeat winner.

The traveling Nor-Cal Dwarf cars are the third group this Wednesday night.  Traditionally, this division brings over 20 cars and close-knit racing. Often these drivers put on a show that leaves everyone speechless.

The Vintage Hardtops hit the quarter-mile oval speedway for the first and only time in 2020.

Information is available at the track website at or at 530-350-7275.